In-house League

The in-house league is open to seasonal members only. The new season is starting up in September and runs through April.

In-House League Tournament

Another year passes and again we had a very interesting and well-fought In-House League tournament, with a few upsets along the way.

Firstly in division two ... a new champion - well done to Larry Sabido. Congratulations also to Shawn Ning for being the runner up and a much improved Joseph Marbella for coming third. Next year you guys get ready for the first division.

In Division one we see many new faces this year. A special mention to Wael Ghali for beating the number one seed Arthur Lui in the preliminary rounds.

After many fascinating games Arthur came through from the losers side (the first person to achieve this feat) to once again take the title against a valiant Omar Castano in a repeat of last year's final. Also congratulations to Wael Ghali for his efforts for coming third.

Thank you all for playing and we look forward to another fine tournament next year... Keep on practicing and you may be next year's champion.

Dixie Winners 2009
From Left to Right:
Division 2: Joseph (3rd), Shawn (2nd), Larry (1st), Division 1: Arthur (1st), Omar (2nd), Wael (3rd)

Archive of articles